× Home Journeys Ways of St. James Way of St. James Upper Austria Monasteries
Way of St. James Austria
Vienna - Purkersdorf Purkersdorf - Ried Ried - Würmla Würmla - Herzogenburg   Sankt Andrä   Kloster Herzogenburg Herzogenburg - Göttweig Kloster Göttweig Göttweig - Maria Langegg   Maria Langegg Maria Lagegg - Melk Melk Melk - Maria Taferl   Maria Taferl Maria Taferl - Ybbs Persenbeug   Ybbs Ybbs - Neustadtl Neustadtl - Zeillern Zeillern - St. Pataleon St. Pantaleon - Enns Enns
further stages
Wels Salzburg St. Johann in Tirol Wörgl Innsbruck Bludenz Rankweil
  ☰ Menu Flagge Deutsch Drapeau français British flag

The main route from Wolfsthal (near Hainburg) to Meiningen (near Rankweil)

Melk Götteig Maria Plain Maria Taferl Stams Fiecht Rankweil Hall in Tirol Jakobsweg OÖ Innsbruck Landeck Herzogenburg Vienna Szbg Vöcklabruck Wörgl Bad Reichenhall Map of Austria

From Vienna to Vorarlberg (first to Innsbruck)
We take it easy and visit all the monasteries, castles and palaces on the way and look around in the cities.

shell sign left

From Vorarlberg (Rankweil) through Switzerland via Einsiedeln to Geneva

By bicycle from Landeck to Salzburg

Radfahrer rechts

More Ways of St. James in Austria in the North

The Weinviertel Way of St. James comes from Brno and leads from the Moravian Mikulov Nikolsburg) via Poysdorf, Mistelbach, Großrußbach, Stockerau to Mautern and connects here to the Austrian main path.

From Kumau (Czech Republic) to Kufstein

This trail leads from Cesky Krumlov - Frymburg (Friedberg) - Schlägl Abbey - Sarleinsbach - Untergriesbach to Passau. From there it goes to Schärding and then with variations e.g. via Altötting - Wasserburg to Kufstein.

... and in the south

West Styrian Way of St. James from the St. James Church in Thal near Graz via Geistthal, Bärnbach, Köflach, Osterwitz, Koralpenhaus, Soboth to Lavamünd

There the Carinthian Way of St. James begins. It leads from Lavamünd - Wasserhofen - Glainach - St. Jakob im Rosental - Villach - Lendorf - Berg im Drautal to Lienz.

In Tyrol it goes from Lienz - Assling - Abfaltersbach - Silian - to South Tyrol to the Jakobsweg Eisachtal. This leads via Bruneck and Sterzing to the Brenner Pass and then again in Tyrol to Innsbruck.